The latest guidance from the examination boards is available below. This includes the regulations on written examinations, as well as coursework, calculators and the use of social media.

The Key Dates 2021 – 22 document provides the current coursework submission and appeal deadlines. Be advised that these may be subject to change based upon public health/JCQ guidance.


A full list of the compulsory, omitted and reduced units for each subject can be found by following the link for GCSE (Year 12), AS (Year 13) and A2 (Year 14).

By default, students will be entered into the compulsory unit(s) only for each subject. Therefore, to choose an omitted unit, students must follow the process set out on their Year Group Google Classroom (Classwork > Examinations > Omitted Exam Units) by Friday 28th January.

A printable version of the Omitted Unit Form is available here to download if required.


Please follow the links below to access the final timetables for each level and exam board:

GCSE (Yr 11 & 12): All CCEA: Timetable 

GCE (Yr 13 & 14):


CCEA have released a range of resources to help students understand and prepare for the Summer Exams. These include details on the alternative arrangements for this year, alongside a guide to aid exam preparation. These can be found on the student area of the CCEA website.